Community Outreach Center
328 10th Street,
Calhan, Colorado, 80808
(719) 347-7638

Partnership Agencies

COC COALITION    

ESTABLISHED January 19, 2011

(updated as of Mar 2013)

Participation and Partner Contact List:

Organization

Name

Phone Number

Email Address

Alzheimer’s Association Barbara Caudle 719-266-8773 barbara.caudle@alz.org
American Cancer Society/ Women’s Wellness Connection Michelle Hubbard 719-630-4970 michelle.hubbard@cancer.org
American Cancer Society/ Women’s Wellness Connection Hannah Nein 719-630-4964 hannah.nein@cancer.org
American Legion Food Pantry – Ramah Community Cathy Daly 719-541-5444 cathyadp@live.com
Area Agency on Aging Pamela 719-471-2096 phaugard@ppacg.org
Aspen Pointe Cheryl Stine 719-572-6277 cheryl.stine@aspenpointe.org
Calhan Community Brenda Crook 719-347-3163 dgccpa1@msn.com
Calhan Community Carol Lawson caroldex1@aol.com
Calhan Community Marjorie Miller 719-659-1867 miller_123@q.com
Calhan Community Carol Egbert 719-495-3580 carolegbertarts@msn.com
Calhan Community Kristi Jarvis 719-377-0108 jarviskristi@hotmail.com
Calhan Community Lupie Riley 719-502-0807 rileylupie@yahoo.com
Calhan Community Steve Hannum hannum_S@qwestoffice.net
Calhan School Scott Mikita 719-648-2421 smikita@wildblue.net
Calhan Town Hall Hope Johnson 719-347-2586 thopej@qwestoffice.net
Calhan United Methodist Church Amanda McMurtrey 719-347-2319 amanda.mcmurtrey@yahoo.com
Care and Share Food Bank Danette Flickinger 719-434-4683 danette@careandshare.org
CASA Angela Rose 719-447-9898 x1015 angelar@casappr.org
CASA Lora Spear 719-447-9898 x1026 mfcf@casappr.org
Cerebral Palsy Association Sara Berge 719-638-0808 cpacs@msn.com
Colorado East Community Action Agency Becky Carter 719-775-8586 executivedirector@cecaa.org
Colorado East Community Action Agency Debbie Studer 719-541-3762 dstuder@cecaa.org
Community Intersections Terry Holmes 719-574-6101 terry.h@ci-springs.org
Counselor – Private Practice Samuel Babcock 719-205-1824 scepterindependent@gmail.com
Cowboy Church of Peyton Beverly Shumpert 719-314-6665 lbenjaminc@aol.com
Discover Goodwill Clint Garcia 719-444-5008 clintgarcia@elpasoco.com
Discover Goodwill-Employment First Demarco Pruitt 719-306-3160 demarcopruitt@elpasoco.com
Eastern Plains Chamber of Commerce Tom Cline 719-683-5755 thomascline@msn.com
Eastern Plains Community Pantry Bob Selle 719-347-2873 bndselle@yahoo.com
Eastern Plains Medical Clinic Wendy Heldenbrand 719-347-0100 wendy.leann@yahoo.com
Ellicott School District Shelley Ettleman ShelleyEttleman@ellicottschools.org
El Paso County Commissioner Amy Lathen 719-520-6412 amylathen@elpasoco.com
El Paso County DeAnne McCann 719-520-6481 deannemccann@elpasoco.com
El Paso County Dept of Human Svcs Rick Bengtsson 719-444-5535 richardbengtsson@elpasoco.com
El Paso County Dept of Human Svcs Nancy McIntosh 719-433-5869 nancymcintosh@elpasoco.com
El Paso County Dept of Human Svcs Cecile Ganger 719-444-5331 cecileganger@elpasoco.com
El Paso County Dept of Human Svcs Marilyn Wright 719-444-5345 marilynwright@elpasoco.com
El Paso County Community Dev Project Coordinator Crystal LaTier 719-520-6484 crystallatier@elpasoco.com
El Paso County Public Health Info Officer Susan Wheeler 719-575-8678 susanwheelan@epchealth.org
El Paso County WIC Amy Heinrichs 719-575-8469 amyheinrichs@elpasoco.com
Family Connections Lara Milton 719-520-1019 x14
Fostering Hope Sarah Melgoza 719-634-8588 x294 sarah.melgoza@fosteringhopefoundation.org
Fourth Judicial District Erin Merritt 719-452-5371 erin.merritt@judicial.state.co.us
Fountain Valley Senior Center Linette Cobb 719-520-6471 linettecobb@elpasoco.com
Healthy Communities Traci King 719-365-9386 traci.king@uchealth.org
Healthy Communities Mary Ralph 719-365-9386 mary.ralph@uchealth.org
Healthy Communities Sharon Medina 719-365-9389 sharon.medina@uchealth.org
High Plains Sertoma  (Ellicott Community) Linda Wasinger 719-683-6288 Lindawasinger60@yahoo.com
High Prairie Library Mallory Pillard 719-260-3650×1882 mpillard@ppld.org
Hunger Free Colorado Denise Meredith 303-880-3428 denisemmeredith@sbcglobal.net
Independence Center Liz Hunter-Ball 719-471-8181 x141 LHunter-Ball@theindependencecenter.org
Independence Center Dixie Herring 719-471-8181 x135 dherring@theindependencecenter.org
Independence Center Teri Ulrich 719-471-8181 x126 teri@theindependencecenter.org
Independence Center Donald DeAngelis 719-471-8181 x105 ddeangelis@theindependencecenter.org

Organization

Name

Phone Number

Email Address

Independence Center Val Jones 719-471-8181 x104 vjones@theindependencecenter.org
Independence Center Jeanette Fortin 719-471-8181 jfortin@theindependencecenter.org
Independence Center Jeff Henderson 719-471-8181 x158 jhenderson@the-ic.org
Latino American Health Network Ada Torres 719-646-5279 adamariatorres@hotmail.com
Lions Club Representative Sharon K. Agun 719-347-2870 amxlady@q.com
National MS Society (Colorado-Wyoming) Carolyn McGrady-McKay 719-634-2984 x15301 carolyn.mcgrady@nmss.org
Nursing Education Consultant Jodi Parks-Doyle 719-749-2723 parksdoyle@earthlink.net
Peak Vista Josette Montes 719-344-6101 josette.montes@peakvista.org
Peak Vista Pam McManus 719-344-6453 pam.mcmanus@peakvista.org
Peak Vista Kandi Buckland kanci.buckland@peakvista.org
Peak Vista Cynthia Doty 719-344-7205 cynthia.doty@peakvista.org
Penrose Cancer Center Carolyn Kalaskie 719-776-4542 carolynkalaskie@centura.org
Pikes Peak BOCES  SWAP Rick Casner 719-238-8673 ecasner@ppboces.org
Pikes Peak BOCES  Transition Sonya Teigen 719-380-6255 steigen@ppboces.org
Pikes Peak Community Action Agency Carl Finney 719-347-2976 cfinney@ppcaa.org
Pikes Peak Community Action Agency John Tighe 719-385-7910 john@ppcaa.org
Pikes Peak Community College Belenda Cornelius 719-502-2088 belenda.cornelius@ppcc.edu
Pikes Peak United Way – 2-1-1 Michelle D. Milner 719-955-0732 mmilner@ppunitedway.org
Pikes Peak United Way – 2-1-1 Michele McCarty 719-955-0750 michele@ppunitedway.org
Pikes Peak United Way Anne Beer 719-955-0749 abeer@ppunitedway.org
Pikes Peak United Way Eva Dillard 719-955-0741 eva@ppunitedway.org
Pikes Peak Workforce Center Tom Nelson 719-667-3746 tomnelson@elpasoco.com
Pikes Peak Workforce Center Charlie Whelan 719-667-3792 charliewhelan@elpasoco.com
Pikes Peak Workforce Center Michelle Graham 719-667-3776 michellegraham@elpasoco.com
Pikes Peak Workforce Center Terrance Jackson 719-667-3741 terrancejackson@elpasoco.com
Pikes Peak Workforce Center Wendy Duis 719-520-7895 wendywilson@elpasoco.com
Sarah’s Home Lincoln & Jenny Smith 720-448-3878 Lincoln@sarahshome.us
Simla Orthodox Mission Dionysian Panagoulis 719-547-5844 ggrgirl@aol.com
Special Kids, Special Families Linda Ellegard 719-447-8983 x19 lellegard@sksfcolorado.org
Special Kids, Special Families Ann McKenzie 719-634-4675 amckenzie@sksfcolorado.org
Special Kids, Special Families Greg Doan 719-447-8923 x21 gdoan@sksfcolorado.org
St. Mary’s Holy Dormition Orthodox Church Rev Simeon Johnson 719-347-2526 rector@holydormition.net
St Michael’s Catholic Church Tony Rawe 719-347-2659 tonyrawe@cs.com
*St Paul Community Outreach Patty Jolly 719-347-2662 jolly@skybeam.com
*St Paul Community Outreach Calvin Jolly 719-347-2662 jolly@skybeam.com
*St Paul Community Outreach Deb Drew 719-347-3122 dkdrewmom@q.com
*St Paul Community Outreach Janice Peterson 719-347-2601 wildwest2618@aol.com
*St Paul Community Outreach Carolyn Gardner 719-347-2229 read2them@aol.com
*St Paul Community Outreach Kathleen Borden 719-347-3260 hbecc@yahoo.com
*St Paul Community Outreach Jackie Murphy 303-263-9202 thumper15225@yahoo.com
*St Paul Community Outreach Mendy Gonzales 719-541-5332 mendyla@yahoo.com
St Paul Lutheran Church Tim Bettger 719-347-2798 ptbettger@skybeam.com
Southern Colorado AIDS Project 719-578-9092
Springs Rescue Mission Jack Garcia 719-339-7040 jackg@springsrescuemission.org
Tessa Outreach Program Michelle Schaunaman 719-633-1462 mschaunaman@tessacs.org
The Resource Exchange Marsha Unruh 719-785-6447 munruh@tre.org
Town of Ramah Keith C. McCafferty 719-547-4811 kkangi777@netzero.net
Women’s Resource Agency Melissa Marts 719-471-3170 director@wrainc.org
Women’s Resource Agency Bev Infanta 471-3170 x 1003 bev@wrainc.org